Management Members

1. Mr. Mirza Salman Ispahani (Chairman)
2. Mr. Sheikh Kabir Hossain (Vice-Chairman)
3. Mrs. Zahida Ispahani(Advisor & Member)
4. Mr. Fazlul Haque(Treasurer)
5. Mrs. Ratna Sen (Member)
6. Mr. Moazzem Hossain (Member)
7. Mr. Zillul Hye Razi (Member)
8. Mr. Hafizur Rahman Chowdhury (Member)
9. Ms. Nafiseh Ispahani (Member)
10. Mr. Chowdhury M. Ashraf Hossain (Member)
11. Ms. Shireen Schiek Moinuddin (Member)
12 Dr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman (Member)
13 Mr. Mridul Kumar Sarkar (CEO & Member Secretary of the MC)

Executive Team

IIEI&H executive team is charged to ensure that progress is made continuously towards a Center of Excellence in eye care, recognized both national and internationally.


The executive team include the following senior members:




Ms. Zahida Ispahani is the honorary advisor to the management of IIEI&H.
She dedicates herself to ensuring the hospital provides excellent eye care service delivery to all.

Senior Director - Medical Affairs

Dr. M. A. Majid Khan has been associated with IIEI&H since 2001. He has been a witness and active participant in the medical staff growth and development of the hospital, and plays a major role in the delivery of quality clinical services at all levels.

Director - Education and Training

Professor Sarwar Alam, is the head of the clinical and postgraduate education, training and research institute attached to the hospital. 

Director - Medical Services

Dr. Md. Mostafizur Rahman is a senior consultant retinal surgeon and Head of the Retina Department at IIEI&H. He is also the Medical Director for the administrative support management of the medical staff services.

Deputy Director - Education and Training

Associate Professor, Dr. Nazmun Nahar is a senior consultant in Neuro-Ophthalmology and head of this Department. In her role as Deputy Director Education and Training she is responsible to coordinate all paramedical and nursing training needs and activities.